You are here

Prizes and Awards

Prizes and Awards

Our researchers, students and interns won numerous prizes and awards during the year for their work, their publications or their prolific careers. Here is a list of our 2019-2020 winners.

Recognition Gala of the Institute

Dr. Jean-Pierre Després
Laureate of the Prix recherche

Dr. Jean-Pierre Després was awarded the Recherche prize for his exceptional work since his arrival at the Research Centre. In the video for his nomination, presented by Dr. Denis Richard, he pointed out his role as a leader, as a mobilizer, and his vision in addition to wish him all the best of luck in his new functions.


The 29th Scientific Days Dedicated to Research

The Research Centre held, on May 8 and 9, 2019, the 29th edition of the Scientific Days dedicated to research at Université Laval. This event is an opportunity for students and research professionals of the Centre to share their work with the community and this, in a convivial fashion. These are 105 presentations, including 35 oral ones and 70 in poster sessions that were made this year. The FRQS Award for the best oral presentation went to Mrs. Carole-Ann Huppé, doctoral student with Dr. David Marsolais, for her presentation “Le lymphocyte B: cible des modulateurs du récepteur S1P1 dans l’atténuation de l’hypersensibilité pulmonaire?” In addition to prizes awarded for the best presentations, two research fellowships were given during the closing banquet to students at the doctoral and master’s level by the IUCPQ Foundation, in partnership with Desjardins. These awards were handed to Jérémy Bernard (master’s level) and Mohamed-Salah Annabi (doctoral level), two students being qualified at the number one position in their category during the Centre’s annual scholarship competition.


Our researchers have distinguished themselves


Our Students and Research Professionals Being Honoured